Copied Job Status Same As The Copied Job

Currently, when you copy a job, it automatically defaults to a single active status. For me, it would make more sense for the status of the new job to be the same as the job that was copied instead of defaulting to something else.

Hi Payne,

I’d like to see if this gets any votes before we consider making this change. I think the fact that you can change the status of the copied job before adding it makes this a little bit of a lower priority change. Plus, we don’t know how many users are currently relying on it functioning the way it does now.

For example, many times users will copy Closed or Filled jobs to post them as new jobs, and for that reason, defaulting them as Filled would be counterproductive.

1 Like