Cats API Bug

Hi Team,

I am an Engineer at Avrio, we have integrated with Cats ATS a while ago.

I have found a API bug, Please find the details below

The Candidate Record has only one attachment as shown below url

https://niah.catsone.com/index.php?m=candidates&a=show&candidateID=151780338

But in the webhook payload we see 3 attachments for this candidate. Please find the webhook payload in the attachment.

"attachments": [
          {
            "id": 155401710,
            "filename": "Phil Dubost.docx",
            "is_resume": true,
            "data_item": {
              "id": 151780338,
              "type": "candidate"
            },
            "_links": {
              "self": {
                "href": "/attachments/155401710"
              },
              "download": {
                "href": "/attachments/155401710/download"
              },
                "href": "/candidates/151780338"
              }
            }
          },
          {
            "id": 155833671,
            "filename": "Phil Dubost.docx",
            },
                "href": "/attachments/155833671"
              },
                "href": "/attachments/155833671/download"
              },
              }
            }
          },
          {
            "id": 289826129,
            "filename": "Philippe Dubost.pdf",
            },
                "href": "/attachments/289826129"
              },
                "href": "/attachments/289826129/download"
              },
              }
            }
          }

Could you please look into this issue?, Resume is an important information that we look for when we import a candidate into our system.

We want to avoid sending 3 requests to fetch the right attachment and avoid running into API limits.

Let me know if you need any other information.

Hi there,

I’m having a hard time replicating this issue on my end. Is this something you’re continuing to see, or something that just happened once?

Hi,